Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alexander Simon

Alexander Simon

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alexander Simon
"Vivian at John McAfee's office is a pleasure to work with. She is efficient, knowledgeable and fun to talk to. Always helps us to get the best possible rate. Thank you."
Profile photo of Jaya Singh

Jaya Singh

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jaya Singh
"It's always a pleasure working with the team at John McAfee's office, especially Lana Johnson. Lana is very professional and thorough, with her clients' best interest in mind. Cannot recommend her and this office enough."
Profile photo of Susan Lonergan

Susan Lonergan

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Lonergan
"I really appreciate the work Vivian did to make sure our home was insured at the proper levels. Took quite a bit of her time but it was important to do it right!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Wong

Jonathan Wong

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Wong
"Vivian helped me bring down the cost of my car insurance. She was very patient and helpful explaining the pros and cons of the coverages I was adjusting. There was no pressure to choose one way or another, which was great not feeling like the process was a hard sell. Thanks Vivian!"
Profile photo of Todd Phoenix

Todd Phoenix

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Phoenix
"Vivian and John are consistently friendly, professional, and helpful. Any time I need their help for a non-standdard situation they've been there for me. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Emily Hornberger

Emily Hornberger

March 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Hornberger
"Vivian and John are great. I've been with them for a few years for my car, home, and life insurance. Always super responsive and helpful. Thank you McAfee team!"
Profile photo of Juanita Chabot

Juanita Chabot

March 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Juanita Chabot
"Several of my neighbors recommended State Farm and John McAfee when my old insurance company cancelled my fire insurance awhile ago. I called the office and spoke with Vivian Bell, who has been helpful, straightforward, and I can even get her on the phone! She's super responsive anytime I have a question via e-mail or phone. I've found her to be very knowledgeable and current. Thank you, Vivian <3"
Profile photo of Brett Colbert

Brett Colbert

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brett Colbert
"I've been working with John McAfee and team for many years. Vivian Bell is my primary contact and she is a pleasure to work with - she is amazing and I now have all cars, all houses, umbrella, etc under State Farm. They are fast, efficient and fair. Highly recommed!"
Profile photo of Bill Dailey

Bill Dailey

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Dailey
"We have used John McAfee, State Farm for all our insurance needs for over ten years. John and his staff have always been responsive to our needs and changing life requirements. Whenever there is an issue that needs to be addressed John and/or his staff respond immediately.. Shoutout to Vivian who just last week helped resolve a billing question."
Profile photo of Katy Breting

Katy Breting

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katy Breting
"I’ve been with John’s office 5 years, had to make a few changes to our current policies and it was done on the spot thanks to Vivian. She even helped me save some monthly premium with a couple of suggestions. The whole team is great to work with and always looking out. Thanks John & Team!"
Profile photo of Joan Piaget

Joan Piaget

March 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joan Piaget
"Vivian at their office is great. I’ve worked with her for years, and it’s always a pleasure. Terrific service. Very helpful."
Profile photo of C S

C S

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by C S
"California insurance rate increases and cancellations are a nightmare! A year ago, we needed help (rescue) from the insurance company jacking rates outrageously year-over-year. Our other insurance broker referred us to John McAfee, specifically to get a State Farm quote. Vivian Bell was our point of contact and WOW, how refreshing to get such proactive/interactive help to arrive at what met our needs and with best available competitive rates. With the continued (2023/24) absurd California insurance rate increases, we had to explore our options again. One call to Vivian (who answered her phone!!) and we spent 15 minutes arriving at a best solution for the time being. Completed decision and resolution in 15 minutes! I had never heard from our previous insurance agent in over 10 years! KUDOS and thanks Vivian. Your exceptional in this line of work!!"
Profile photo of JE M

JE M

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JE M
"I am so grateful for Vivian Bell— she has been handling a rather complicated family situation for us with efficiency, professionalism, and humor. You couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent. Thanks, Vivian!"
Profile photo of Chris R

Chris R

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris R
"Everyone at the John McAfee office, especially Vivian Bell, has provided friendly, careful service, with helpful suggestions."
Profile photo of Frank Rosenblum

Frank Rosenblum

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Rosenblum
"John and Vivian – you run the best insurance office I’ve ever dealt with. Thank you for always being so responsive."
Profile photo of Barbara Vetter

Barbara Vetter

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Vetter
"Vivian has been very helpful, responsive and knowledgeable over the years. Most recently she assisted us in getting a claim submitted and processed in an efficient and timely manner."
Profile photo of Cheryl Morin

Cheryl Morin

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Morin
"For several years now my main point of contact has been with Vivian Bell. She is truly amazing at customer service. She takes care of business calmly and professionally and within a fast turnaround timeframe. She very personable as well. Thank you for your continued kindness- Cheryl Morin"
Profile photo of Rayman Dorsett

Rayman Dorsett

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rayman Dorsett
"Wanted to get a CD since the rates are so favorable. John made it easy - sent me a link that took me right to the app. Process took about 5 minutes! Appreciate the help."
Profile photo of Darlene

Darlene

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darlene
"Thanks Vivian - terrific help as always!"
Profile photo of Brian Domitilli

Brian Domitilli

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Domitilli
"I was going California to Kentucky on July 21st when I wrecked in Flagstaff AZ. I was not at fault. Vivian was incredible in the process over a few weeks at keeping me safe and sane! She's the best!!!"
Profile photo of Brad Stirn

Brad Stirn

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Stirn
"Working with John McAfee and his staff has been a delight! They bailed me out when AIG decided to leave the state of California which left me hanging out there with only a few weeks to secure required insurance. They did a great job solving the problem! Recently, I had to file a claim for a vehicle accident which I hadn't done in decades. Vivian on John's staff was extremely helpful to me not only in confirming that the filing of the claim would not raise my premiums for that policy, but also quickly transferring me to the State Farm Claims Dept. which provided a claim number and sent an assignment for the claim to my body shop of preference. I can't recommend John McAfee and his staff more highly!"
Profile photo of Serena Marini

Serena Marini

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Serena Marini
"Elise Alcantara at John McAfee has helped me with renters insurance for the past few years. I generally detest administrative tasks such as this, but she makes the process so simple and professional that it feels almost effortless. Will undoubtedly come back to her for insurance in the future."
Profile photo of Michael McPherson

Michael McPherson

July 26, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Michael McPherson
"I have had good experience with this firm, and particularly employees Vivian Bell and Imelda"
Profile photo of May Wong

May Wong

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by May Wong
"I have been with Johns group since 1992...Vivian Bell is my favorite agent! But the entire office goes the extra mile, always ...if you want to be in good hands go with Johns office 👍💪❤️"
Profile photo of Tricia Dolkas

Tricia Dolkas

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tricia Dolkas
"I moved to John McAfee's team 2 years ago after a bad experience with another agent with another firm. And I couldn't be happier! I just had a claim (theft from car). Lana Johnson and Vivian Bell in the office were FANTASTIC.. Always available, excellent and punctual follow-thru and great communication. The claim was settled within 9 days! I am very happy to be with John's team at State Farm."