Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of C S

C S

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by C S
"California insurance rate increases and cancellations are a nightmare! A year ago, we needed help (rescue) from the insurance company jacking rates outrageously year-over-year. Our other insurance broker referred us to John McAfee, specifically to get a State Farm quote. Vivian Bell was our point of contact and WOW, how refreshing to get such proactive/interactive help to arrive at what met our needs and with best available competitive rates. With the continued (2023/24) absurd California insurance rate increases, we had to explore our options again. One call to Vivian (who answered her phone!!) and we spent 15 minutes arriving at a best solution for the time being. Completed decision and resolution in 15 minutes! I had never heard from our previous insurance agent in over 10 years! KUDOS and thanks Vivian. Your exceptional in this line of work!!"
Profile photo of JE M

JE M

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JE M
"I am so grateful for Vivian Bell— she has been handling a rather complicated family situation for us with efficiency, professionalism, and humor. You couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent. Thanks, Vivian!"
Profile photo of Chris R

Chris R

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris R
"Everyone at the John McAfee office, especially Vivian Bell, has provided friendly, careful service, with helpful suggestions."
Profile photo of Frank Rosenblum

Frank Rosenblum

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Rosenblum
"John and Vivian – you run the best insurance office I’ve ever dealt with. Thank you for always being so responsive."
Profile photo of Barbara Vetter

Barbara Vetter

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Vetter
"Vivian has been very helpful, responsive and knowledgeable over the years. Most recently she assisted us in getting a claim submitted and processed in an efficient and timely manner."
Profile photo of Cheryl Morin

Cheryl Morin

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Morin
"For several years now my main point of contact has been with Vivian Bell. She is truly amazing at customer service. She takes care of business calmly and professionally and within a fast turnaround timeframe. She very personable as well. Thank you for your continued kindness- Cheryl Morin"
Profile photo of Rayman Dorsett

Rayman Dorsett

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rayman Dorsett
"Wanted to get a CD since the rates are so favorable. John made it easy - sent me a link that took me right to the app. Process took about 5 minutes! Appreciate the help."
Profile photo of Darlene

Darlene

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darlene
"Thanks Vivian - terrific help as always!"
Profile photo of Brian Domitilli

Brian Domitilli

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Domitilli
"I was going California to Kentucky on July 21st when I wrecked in Flagstaff AZ. I was not at fault. Vivian was incredible in the process over a few weeks at keeping me safe and sane! She's the best!!!"
Profile photo of Brad Stirn

Brad Stirn

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Stirn
"Working with John McAfee and his staff has been a delight! They bailed me out when AIG decided to leave the state of California which left me hanging out there with only a few weeks to secure required insurance. They did a great job solving the problem! Recently, I had to file a claim for a vehicle accident which I hadn't done in decades. Vivian on John's staff was extremely helpful to me not only in confirming that the filing of the claim would not raise my premiums for that policy, but also quickly transferring me to the State Farm Claims Dept. which provided a claim number and sent an assignment for the claim to my body shop of preference. I can't recommend John McAfee and his staff more highly!"
Profile photo of Serena Marini

Serena Marini

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Serena Marini
"Elise Alcantara at John McAfee has helped me with renters insurance for the past few years. I generally detest administrative tasks such as this, but she makes the process so simple and professional that it feels almost effortless. Will undoubtedly come back to her for insurance in the future."
Profile photo of Michael McPherson

Michael McPherson

July 26, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Michael McPherson
"I have had good experience with this firm, and particularly employees Vivian Bell and Imelda"
Profile photo of May Wong

May Wong

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by May Wong
"I have been with Johns group since 1992...Vivian Bell is my favorite agent! But the entire office goes the extra mile, always ...if you want to be in good hands go with Johns office 👍💪❤️"
Profile photo of Bill Dailey

Bill Dailey

June 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Dailey
"We have used John McAfee, State Farm for all our insurance needs for over ten years. John and his staff have always been responsive to our needs and changing life requirements. Whenever there is an issue that needs to be addressed John and/or his staff respond immediately.. Shoutout to Vivian who just last week helped resolve a billing question."
Profile photo of Tricia Dolkas

Tricia Dolkas

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tricia Dolkas
"I moved to John McAfee's team 2 years ago after a bad experience with another agent with another firm. And I couldn't be happier! I just had a claim (theft from car). Lana Johnson and Vivian Bell in the office were FANTASTIC.. Always available, excellent and punctual follow-thru and great communication. The claim was settled within 9 days! I am very happy to be with John's team at State Farm."
Profile photo of Kevin Hatch

Kevin Hatch

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Hatch
"Aimee Martin in John McAfee's State Farm office was really super helpful in getting me a wealth of information on premiums across numerous car models that I had been cross shopping. The information was extremely helpful in guiding my decision and Aimee was fast, efficient and effective at getting it for me. She was a joy to work with. Truly a breath of fresh air in a world I thought had completely foresaken the concept of customer service."
Profile photo of Ronald Pruitt

Ronald Pruitt

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ronald Pruitt
"Aimee Martin @ John McAfee’s StateFarm insurance agency has been an amazing resource for all my insurance needs for many years. She consistently provides outstanding support and prompt follow through on all matters, truly a pleasure to work with!!"
Profile photo of Rudy Torres

Rudy Torres

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rudy Torres
"Thank you Aimee for your quick response to my questions, and for following through to make sure you were aware of what route we were going to take when the wind knocked out fence down. John has always had a great team to work with. Sincerely, Rudy"
Profile photo of josh amooi

josh amooi

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by josh amooi
"Extremely courteous and highly responsive to all properties insurance need which is very comforting ."
Profile photo of Leslie Fiering

Leslie Fiering

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Fiering
"The combination of State Farm and Vivian Bell in John McAfee's office has made handling insurance matters really easy - especially since Vivian is so attentive to details!!"
Profile photo of Kim B.

Kim B.

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim B.
"Vivian B. has been my "GO TO" person in this office for a few years. She is experienced, knowledgeable, responds quickly and can be relied upon for follow through. So glad she is part of this team."
Profile photo of Betty Branlund

Betty Branlund

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Betty Branlund
"We find John McAfee to be very knowledgeable about all aspects of our insurance needs. He has a great staff, particularly Vivian who quickly and efficiently responds to questions and requests. When I call into or visit the office we feel that they know us and the details of our needs. We also had a recent request for a window crack, State Farm was quick to respond with the process for getting that repair."
Profile photo of S. Gee

S. Gee

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by S. Gee
"Agency is very professional and knowledgable. Broker and agents are exceptionally customer service oriented. They will not sell insurance you don’t need and always customized insurance to your life style to help minimize risk. Have been with this agency for 25+ years."
Profile photo of Diane Hartje

Diane Hartje

February 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Hartje
"Spoke with Vivian. She’s very knowledgeable and kind. And always on the ball. Helped me adjust My new mileages for my vehicles. Thanks Vivian"
Profile photo of Joanna Curry

Joanna Curry

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joanna Curry
"Vivian has given us exceptional customer service and is always available to answer our questions, I highly recommend her expertise for your insurance needs."