Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John McAfee

State Farm® Insurance Agent John McAfee

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

S. Gee

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agency is very professional and knowledgable. Broker and agents are exceptionally customer service oriented. They will not sell insurance you don’t need and always customized insurance to your life style. Have been with this agency for 25+ years."

John Hasty

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Five Stars: yes! I've never had service like John provides. He is a great communicator and truly is looking out for all of his clients: I will remain his client as long as he's in business!!! A very happy man!"

Alexa Smith

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been policyholders with John McAfee‘s office for many years and are so thankful for their exemplary customer service! John has helped us with retirement planning, life, auto, home, and boat. We trust John to look out for our best interests. Vivian is always so positive and thorough. They make a great team!"

Betty Branlund

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We find John McAfee to be very knowledgeable about all aspects of our insurance needs. He has a great staff, particularly Vivian who quickly and efficiently responds to questions and requests. When I call into or visit the office we feel that they know us and the details of our needs."

Frank Rosenblum

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent I've ever worked with. Always looking out for my best interest."

calvinyh

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are extremely responsive and will actively work with you to make sure you're a satisfied client. Kudos to Vivian who helped me craft a new homeowners policy that more appropriately reflected my needs."

Lori Palazzolo

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee and his staff are top notch and go above and beyond what an agent should do. They are friendly, helpful, responsive, and knowledgeable through easy and complex issues. Highly recommend John McAfee for any and all of your insurance needs!"

Belle E

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with John McAfee and his staff for almost 14 years. I've probably had about 3 -4 claims during that time and have had the best service with John. They are highly professional, efficient and still makes you feel like you're "family" and not just a client. I highly recommend John and his staff. Whenever I've had to deal with a claim, or car vandalism, or policies, they have always provided excellent and immediate service."

Venice Longinetti-Scherer

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 🌟 been with them since 1998 for home insurance and 1989 for car insurance. Had 2 car accident in 33 years ~ no questions asked. Love ‘em 💗"

Karen Ramirez

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lana was great in giving us a quote. Professional, personable, and gracious!"

Jaya Singh

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's always a pleasure working with the team at John McAfee's office, especially Lana Johnson. Lana is very professional and thorough, with her clients' best interest in mind. Cannot recommend her and this office enough."

Naela B

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee and his staff are professionals who go out of their way, with very high manners to be so kind and helpful every single time. My nextdoor neighbors recommended John McAfee with high rating 2 years ago. I've had the best experience."

Streck & Wood Common Email

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vivian at State Farm is amazing. She is responsive to inquires, follows up on claims and incredibly friendly. Highly recommend!"

David Petrovay

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Vivian over the past five years in expediting insurance-related matters. She responds to questions and concerns in a timely manner making sure that we are clear on the action that has been taken. She has a "let me find out and get back to you" approach to our questions and we are confident that will happen. She also adds the personal touch whenever we talk, reminding us that we more than a customer ID number. It is a pleasure to work with her and we plan to do so for as long as she works with John. By the way, I have been a satisfied customer of State Farm for over 50 years and don't plan to change."

mike duffy

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee is a phenomenal human being!! There is nobody more knowledgeable, kind or funny in insurance! Vivian in the office is great too! Do yourself a favor and get a friend in the insurance industry! Great rates!"

Tempe Javitz

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee is a terrific agent and Vivian who works for him is a delight to talk to and so very helpful."

Kristine Diedrich

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend John McAfee and Vivian. She is always great whenever I call and has always been extremely helpful. They are a great team and it has been a wonderful experience all around."

Bill Dailey

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have used John McAfee, State Farm for all our insurance needs for over ten years. John and his staff have always been responsive to our needs and changing life requirements. Whenever there is an issue that needs to be addressed John and/or his staff respond immediately.. Shoutout to Vivian who just last week helped resolve a billing question."

Sam

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vivian Bell from State Farm Insurance was the most and helpful and kind person. She assisted me in getting a great deal on my car insurance. I recommend anyone going to State Farm to ask for her. We appreciate all her help."

Larry JBird

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is great! Always willing to go the extra mile! He advised me on a lot of off sea investing and cyber security. I knew you didn't off yourself in prison. You are a sneaky little devil, keep up the good work!!"

Jeni B

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team are wonderful. Full service insurance support & coverage w/o the full service price. Lana and Vivian make sure everything is in order. The team checks in regularly to make sure your coverages are appropriate and that any changes to your car, home, etc are considered. Have happily moved all of our business here. Easy to manage in one place. The website puts all your policies at your fingertips and the team is there to proactively support. :-)"

Ali Mani

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vivian was extremely helpful and patience when I needed a new policy and reached out to her with a short notice few days before my existing policy expired."

Karl Maier

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience!! Lana is the best! Quick and precise responses. Great rates and better service!"

Mark Dickey

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and Lana have been very helpful, super responsive and provided a high level of service. Simply outstanding."

Katy Breting

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called recently because we replaced our car and I wanted to make sure our new car was covered. Vivian made it super quick and easy, is mailing the insurance ID cards, and emailed me temporary insurance documentation while we were still on the phone. John’s team is great, I know they are always looking out!"