Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John McAfee

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John McAfee

4.9 out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of calvinyh

calvinyh

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are extremely responsive and will actively work with you to make sure you're a satisfied client. Kudos to Vivian who helped me craft a new homeowners policy that more appropriately reflected my needs."
Profile photo of Lori Palazzolo

Lori Palazzolo

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee and his staff are top notch and go above and beyond what an agent should do. They are friendly, helpful, responsive, and knowledgeable through easy and complex issues. Highly recommend John McAfee for any and all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Belle E

Belle E

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with John McAfee and his staff for almost 14 years. I've probably had about 3 -4 claims during that time and have had the best service with John. They are highly professional, efficient and still makes you feel like you're "family" and not just a client. I highly recommend John and his staff. Whenever I've had to deal with a claim, or car vandalism, or policies, they have always provided excellent and immediate service."
Profile photo of Venice Longinetti-Scherer

Venice Longinetti-Scherer

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 🌟 been with them since 1998 for home insurance and 1989 for car insurance. Had 2 car accident in 33 years ~ no questions asked. Love ‘em 💗"
Profile photo of Karen Ramirez

Karen Ramirez

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lana was great in giving us a quote. Professional, personable, and gracious!"
Profile photo of Jaya Singh

Jaya Singh

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's always a pleasure working with the team at John McAfee's office, especially Lana Johnson. Lana is very professional and thorough, with her clients' best interest in mind. Cannot recommend her and this office enough."
Profile photo of Naela B

Naela B

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee and his staff are professionals who go out of their way, with very high manners to be so kind and helpful every single time. My nextdoor neighbors recommended John McAfee with high rating 2 years ago. I've had the best experience."
Profile photo of Streck & Wood Common Email

Streck & Wood Common Email

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vivian at State Farm is amazing. She is responsive to inquires, follows up on claims and incredibly friendly. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of David Petrovay

David Petrovay

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Vivian over the past five years in expediting insurance-related matters. She responds to questions and concerns in a timely manner making sure that we are clear on the action that has been taken. She has a "let me find out and get back to you" approach to our questions and we are confident that will happen. She also adds the personal touch whenever we talk, reminding us that we more than a customer ID number. It is a pleasure to work with her and we plan to do so for as long as she works with John. By the way, I have been a satisfied customer of State Farm for over 50 years and don't plan to change."
Profile photo of mike duffy

mike duffy

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee is a phenomenal human being!! There is nobody more knowledgeable, kind or funny in insurance! Vivian in the office is great too! Do yourself a favor and get a friend in the insurance industry! Great rates!"
Profile photo of Tempe Javitz

Tempe Javitz

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McAfee is a terrific agent and Vivian who works for him is a delight to talk to and so very helpful."
Profile photo of Kristine Diedrich

Kristine Diedrich

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend John McAfee and Vivian. She is always great whenever I call and has always been extremely helpful. They are a great team and it has been a wonderful experience all around."
Profile photo of Bill Dailey

Bill Dailey

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have used John McAfee, State Farm for all our insurance needs for over ten years. John and his staff have always been responsive to our needs and changing life requirements. Whenever there is an issue that needs to be addressed John and/or his staff respond immediately.. Shoutout to Vivian who just last week helped resolve a billing question."
Profile photo of Sam

Sam

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vivian Bell from State Farm Insurance was the most and helpful and kind person. She assisted me in getting a great deal on my car insurance. I recommend anyone going to State Farm to ask for her. We appreciate all her help."
Profile photo of Larry JBird

Larry JBird

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is great! Always willing to go the extra mile! He advised me on a lot of off sea investing and cyber security. I knew you didn't off yourself in prison. You are a sneaky little devil, keep up the good work!!"
Profile photo of Jeni B

Jeni B

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team are wonderful. Full service insurance support & coverage w/o the full service price. Lana and Vivian make sure everything is in order. The team checks in regularly to make sure your coverages are appropriate and that any changes to your car, home, etc are considered. Have happily moved all of our business here. Easy to manage in one place. The website puts all your policies at your fingertips and the team is there to proactively support. :-)"
Profile photo of Ali Mani

Ali Mani

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vivian was extremely helpful and patience when I needed a new policy and reached out to her with a short notice few days before my existing policy expired."
Profile photo of Karl Maier

Karl Maier

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience!! Lana is the best! Quick and precise responses. Great rates and better service!"
Profile photo of Mark Dickey

Mark Dickey

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and Lana have been very helpful, super responsive and provided a high level of service. Simply outstanding."
Profile photo of Katy Breting

Katy Breting

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called recently because we replaced our car and I wanted to make sure our new car was covered. Vivian made it super quick and easy, is mailing the insurance ID cards, and emailed me temporary insurance documentation while we were still on the phone. John’s team is great, I know they are always looking out!"
Profile photo of Blake Dickey

Blake Dickey

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lana Johnson and team at John McAfee State Farm Insurance are true professionals! They are the best in the business. They were able to help my wife and I choose the best I’m tells policy for us and walked us through every step answering each question along the way. I would recommend their services to anyone! Well done team. Thanks for everything!"
Profile photo of Karen Doty

Karen Doty

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I feel a total sense of trust and reliability working with John and his staff. I lost my husband about a year ago and John was right there to help me and answer any insurance questions I had. He has kept in touch over this year and always being kind and professional."
Profile photo of Timothy O'Hara

Timothy O'Hara

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently bought a sporty car that many insurance company's didn't even list. Lana quoted it many different ways to help keep the cost down. She was fast, efficient, polite and fun to talk to... I highly recommend her and the John McAfee State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Ryan Lane

Ryan Lane

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team helped my wife and I evaluate our family's needs on a very personal level. We were able to identify critical gaps in our coverage and setup a 529 account for our son. Living in the Bay Area can be hard, but it feels great to have an agent that is looking out for us! I highly recommend John to anyone that wants to sleep easy at night knowing that at least their insurance needs are well taken care of!"
Profile photo of Craig Conway

Craig Conway

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used John for decades and always found him to be extremely responsive and professional. Also, his staff is the best."